lynn whipple's blog

Sparking and Savoring the Artful Life

Process and play in the studio :)

21 Comments

Making layers! It’s amazing how a painting goes through twists and turns…..here are a few images of the process. Do you ever fall in love with an early layer and get frozen? Me too, but I push forward. The best part is getting lost in the moment 🙂

FullSizeRender 6

loosey goosey layer….

FullSizeRender 5

loud music please…..

IMG_1519

more layerS!!!!!

FullSizeRender 9

both hands!

IMG_1591

closeup!

IMG_1580

I am thinking it’s getting close to done!! Wheeeeeeeee!!!

Have a great day!

If you are interested in doing some Big Bold Blooms Wild Painting with me, check out my newest online class starting February 23!

Many thanks!

xoxo

Lynn

 

 

Author: lynnwhipple

I am a girl and an artist. Short list of things I love: art, artists, painting, collage, mixed media, funny stuff, altered photographs, all things outdoors, freedom, smart stuff,music, writing, orange dogs and one eyed cats, all animals, chocolate, color, laughing, ideas, creativity, games, learning, dancing, yoga, summer, night time, cell phones and sneezing.

21 thoughts on “Process and play in the studio :)

  1. Fantastic post! Can’t wait for class!

  2. Reblogged this on and commented:
    Lynn Whipple painting!!

  3. wonderful painting, Lynn! love the loose crayon/paste lines in it!

  4. Great post of painting in process- love it!!!

    Heidi Behr, LCSW, CAP http://www.FeelPeaceNow.com 407-252-8035 (sent via phone)

    >

  5. can’t wait to sling paint virtually with you!! 🙂

  6. Weeeee!That is so beautiful and colourful in this Québec’s grey morning! 🙂

  7. Thank you for showing this amazing creative process! Herma

  8. Looks like so much freeing fun!

  9. I’m looking forward to this class, Lynn and to creating in Oaxaca.

  10. Lynn: Gorgeous at every stage! Thanks for posting the process. It’s a good reminder to keep building and layering! I wish I had a space large enough to let paint fly on such a large surface! Beauteous!

  11. Lynn, I feel frozen so many times – I have a few things just waiting for me to take a chance. And, I think I’m going to have to take a chance and splurge on Big Blooms – I need something to kickstart my art again.

Leave a Reply

