lynn whipple's blog

Sparking and Savoring the Artful Life

So happy! My first Online Workshop!!

5 Comments

20140610-205022.jpg

The joy of collage workshop!

I am really pleased to announce my very first workshop ONLINe!!
Many thanks to Carla Sonheim and her talented hubby Steve for coming to my studio and making it such fun to film all of my favorite techniques. We even played a little music 🙂
Please check it out!!
You can sign up today!
Class starts July 7th!!

Here is the link!!!!!!!

Carla Sonheim

Author: lynnwhipple

I am a girl and an artist. Short list of things I love: art, artists, painting, collage, mixed media, funny stuff, altered photographs, all things outdoors, freedom, smart stuff,music, writing, orange dogs and one eyed cats, all animals, chocolate, color, laughing, ideas, creativity, games, learning, dancing, yoga, summer, night time, cell phones and sneezing.

5 thoughts on “So happy! My first Online Workshop!!

  1. YESSSSsssssss!!!!! ——–> LOVE!!!

  2. YAHOO! I’m all signed up and ready to play! Can’t wait.

  3. Anne at fourcornersdesign pointed me in your direction-just watched Vimeo and got a kick out of it. I’m so interested in collaging but don’t know the first thing how to get started. The other thing that holds me back is letting go and not be perfect. How and where do you come up with ideas for a particular piece? At any rate, I am interested and am going to get the sign up info. Thank you.
    Kelly

    • Hi Kelly!!
      That was nice of Anne!
      I think you will love collage. It’s fast and immediate. You really can’t make a mistake because no matter what it’s just a layer! You can cover it up!! But it’s those layers that really add richness to your piece. The beauty is.. it’s not supposed to be perfect, just a great way to get your hands moving. Your natural instincts will respond as you work and it just flows 🙂
      I always think of it as play… It takes the pressure off 🙂
      So often the ideas for a piece come from the materials.. A great image can spark a whole storytelling idea… And lots of time I just look for something funny or a fresh combination and follow that. I don’t usually have any idea what’s going to happen, but step by step my brain makes little choices 🙂
      It’s a fun way to work. I encourage everyone to work quickly in the beginning.. Let it fly!! And often on 2-3 pieces at once.. Why not!!
      Thanks so much for your interest Kelly!!
      XOXOX
      Lynn

Leave a Reply

