lynn whipple's blog

Sparking and Savoring the Artful Life

Stormysky chaser

12 Comments

20120223-113004.jpg

20120223-113031.jpg

20120223-113054.jpg

I like the rainy days! Here are three quick studies of this softy sky. Since I live on a Florida lake, my view can often be a simplified series of horizontal bands of color (no pretty mountains to hang paint on) so l enjoy the cloudy fuzzy days, where the atmosphere is nice and thick like an Irish accent or raw honey or some other great analogy that I can’t think of right now…….thick as thieves?……..Nah……….anyhoozel, it’s so much fun to parade that brush all over my little canvases in the attempt to catch the feeling of the sky.
And, luckily, I have my trusty painting pal to cheer me on.

With love! Xoxox

20120223-115407.jpg

Author: lynnwhipple

I am a girl and an artist. Short list of things I love: art, artists, painting, collage, mixed media, funny stuff, altered photographs, all things outdoors, freedom, smart stuff,music, writing, orange dogs and one eyed cats, all animals, chocolate, color, laughing, ideas, creativity, games, learning, dancing, yoga, summer, night time, cell phones and sneezing.

12 thoughts on “Stormysky chaser

  1. You’re an amazing woman Ms Whipple!

  2. You can make a cloudy day beautiful. And your painting partner is a real cutie too.
    Peace,
    Donna

  3. My painting buddy looks a lot like yours. Golden Retriever?

    Your painting is gentle like a soft rain.

  4. love the paintings and love that beautiful smile that your trusty paint pal is sporting.

  5. I really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really like these! Why don’t you do more like this?

    • Why thank you so much!
      I will and I have! I like them toooooo!
      It’s best on a rainy or foggy dAy and there’s lots more atmosphere
      To play with out west, and distance. I just did a sloppy little number that I like quite a bit. I’ll have to share.
      Thanks pal!
      Xooxo

Leave a Reply

