lynn whipple's blog

Sparking and Savoring the Artful Life

Happy valentines day!

3 Comments

Wishing you lots of love and chocolate today with the ones who make your heart go pitter patter!!
Xoxoxoxox

20120214-161243.jpg

Author: lynnwhipple

I am a girl and an artist. Short list of things I love: art, artists, painting, collage, mixed media, funny stuff, altered photographs, all things outdoors, freedom, smart stuff,music, writing, orange dogs and one eyed cats, all animals, chocolate, color, laughing, ideas, creativity, games, learning, dancing, yoga, summer, night time, cell phones and sneezing.

3 thoughts on “Happy valentines day!

  1. And to you too. I still am loving your 100 bad paintings post. I think about your post all the time when I look at all of my bad paintings. It was a great post!

    • Thank you Lisa! I was thinking yesterday, while I was out painting, how much I love doing it. What if we didn’t allow ourselves the joy of making things, even when we don’t think we have mastered the proCESS? Well, that would be a darn shame! We don’t want to miss any of that great stuff!! We have to just get out of the way and DO IT!
      That’s where the fun is!
      I’m off to go paint!!
      Hope u are too!
      Xoxooxxo

    • Dearest Lisa!
      I believe that message, it just takes the heat off! Now I am way past 5000 bad paintings, but I love doing them!! Songs are next. It’s the journey!! Xoxox

Leave a Reply

