lynn whipple's blog

Sparking and Savoring the Artful Life

Ahhhhhhh

10 Comments

I just found this this post on my phone! It was lost in the ether and it’s old, but I was so excited about expanding my studio so let’s see if it will post!

Does it count as a blog post if I am sitting at my fav coffee spot on Park Ave sipping iced coffee with my feet up? I’m in a pool of sun, just like a cat. Mice! That’s cat talk for nice.

We, intern and I, have been putting in long hours lately, totally organizing my studio. I would say reorganizing, but that would mean it had some organization to begin with.

It’s been ridiculously fun, mainly because intern is hysterical, and somehow it turned into a total expansion, which is super exciting. We are making space for the larger, gushy new paintings in my future.
Wheeeeeeeee!
On a food note, we were fuled by frozen yogurt, iced latte’s and Ikea’s delicious balls of meat.

So today, I am putting me feets up. Handyman Kevin and my sweet John are moving the biggest wall back 4 feet, creating our new snazzy and functional storage space and giving me a huge painting wall, with a bonus new and improved music corner.
Sweet!!!
Xoxoxoxoxoxx

Author: lynnwhipple

I am a girl and an artist. Short list of things I love: art, artists, painting, collage, mixed media, funny stuff, altered photographs, all things outdoors, freedom, smart stuff,music, writing, orange dogs and one eyed cats, all animals, chocolate, color, laughing, ideas, creativity, games, learning, dancing, yoga, summer, night time, cell phones and sneezing.

10 thoughts on “Ahhhhhhh

  1. Enjoy Lynn. I would love to be in the sun in your studio. Thank you for a wonderful experience as you student at Silver Bella!

    • Hi Robin!
      So nice to hear from you! I was thinking that in a way, your studio is a bit like your purse…The bigger it is the more stuff you can put in it. Haa!
      Hopefully that extra space will encourage and support larger ideas and allow for bigger peices!
      Plus now I have a tiny dance floor!
      Wishing you an expansive and Happy New Year!
      Xoxxox

  2. I have missed your blogging, dearest Lynn.
    Here’s to your new studio and happy happy happy everything!
    xoxoxoxo

    • Hello lovey!!!!!
      You are very sweet! Every 4 months or so I remember I have a blog!
      I hope your holidays were really special.
      Let’s make a pact, here’s to the most enjoyable and creative new years ever. And let’s fill it with love. And beauty.
      And a bunch of really fun stuff, like music. And a buttload of laughter..and whatever else makes you smile.
      You in???
      Xoxox

  3. Yes yes yes.
    I am in.
    Let’s.

    Kisses, bisous, baci

  4. Ahhh is right. Can’t wait to see what the new painting wall inspires. Happy Merry Holiday to you!
    & Wheres the sign up sheet to be your intern?
    Big love– m

    • HEllo!!!!!!!!!!! Margo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Happy Hoidays to you and yours my dear! I bet you guys had a blast seeing the holidays through Conners eyes! He is one lucky little man!!!
      I am going to the studio in a bit to paint on that big wall. We shall see what happens! This art thing, its really just one long, continuous, sometimes thrilling experiment.
      Please PLease come and be my intern. I pay in chocolate, lattes and lots of dopey girl laughter and stuff and junk. Then I will come be yours.
      LOVESYABIGTIME!
      XOXOXOXOXXOXOXOX

  5. Lynn I am so glad you are blogging once again. I feel truly blessed to meet you and to take one of your classes at Silver Bella this year, and to buy one of your pieces of art. I hung it proudly in a guest room that I am redecorating this year! Thanks for your inspiration.
    I can hardly wait to see your finished studio………Happy New Year!

    • Jackie!
      I feel like the lucky one because I got to meet you! I hope we can cross paths again soon.
      I am glad you reminded me, I will post some of the finished studio soon!
      Wishing a very Happy New Year to you and yours.
      cheers!
      xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

