lynn whipple's blog

Sparking and Savoring the Artful Life

a little jaunt!

Leave a comment

 

a little somethin-somethin

 

Tomorrow morning, I hop into my little red tomato and head down to University of Miami, where I will do a surprise collage exercise with a group of Grad students! This is one of those fun things that just came up and I said…….what the hey!

Professor Henry Green and I met at Coconut Grove Arts Festival in February and he suggested I do a little somethin-somethin with his very interesting class on spirituality. I have a really fun and loose plan for them, which involves getting messy, using their journaling pages, some paint and drawing and  altering some photographs. The best part, is they  don’t know I am coming! I have tons of supplies, and they have been told to wear something they can get yucked up. I have a plan, but part of my plan is to keep it loose and free and follow what happens as it happens. All good!

I will give you a report when I return! 

Here’s to an especially open and free flowing day!

xooxox

Author: lynnwhipple

I am a girl and an artist. Short list of things I love: art, artists, painting, collage, mixed media, funny stuff, altered photographs, all things outdoors, freedom, smart stuff,music, writing, orange dogs and one eyed cats, all animals, chocolate, color, laughing, ideas, creativity, games, learning, dancing, yoga, summer, night time, cell phones and sneezing.

Leave a Reply

