lynn whipple's blog

Sparking and Savoring the Artful Life

some work in progress!

6 Comments

Here is a quick look at what’s happening in the studio today. I am getting ready for the spring show season which is starting very soon!! I got all excited about these backgrounds I was making for some large boxes. They are just sweet pages from my cache of journals and found books. Sometimes this step is so yummy, you hate to cover it up, but you must press on! Mess it up, push it further, play it out! You can’t actually screw it up, whatever you do is just a layer. Life is good, especially when you are making stuff. 

xoxoxoxoxoxo

Author: lynnwhipple

I am a girl and an artist. Short list of things I love: art, artists, painting, collage, mixed media, funny stuff, altered photographs, all things outdoors, freedom, smart stuff,music, writing, orange dogs and one eyed cats, all animals, chocolate, color, laughing, ideas, creativity, games, learning, dancing, yoga, summer, night time, cell phones and sneezing.

6 thoughts on “some work in progress!

  1. yay to the blog and yay to the website.

  2. Hi Lynn!

    I love your blog. I especially enjoyed your chocolate post. I would fight you for that job. Maybe we should start a chocolate blog. All things chocolate–but only goooooood chocolate. Well we could have a section on bad chocolate. That way others could avoid the disappointment. I’ve been obsessed with white chocolate ever since we went to Italy and I had white chocolate gelato. I went through a similar obsession when I lived at the beach in California during college. I think it was spawned by a white chocolate truffle from a gourmet candy store.

  3. Hi Joe Joe!!

    I am so happy to find you here! The chocolate thing is truly a fundamental part of my day! White chocolate is heaven. I do not care what anyone sez! WE KNOW! There was a white chocolate bread pudding at the New Orleans Jazz Fest, that I ate everyday, usually 3 in a row. Finally, the artist in a booth across the street came over, and said, with his head cocked, Do you ever stop eating???
    I would have answered something clever and witty, but my mouth was full.

    I would love to hear what you are working on and of course want to know all about the cutest boy I have ever seen and his cute mother. Seriously you guys are such a good lookin, talented family!

    I think I told you, but I wrote a piece about mornings in your kitchen and how you hand made everyone coffee. And about our big breakfasts at Ye OL Pancake House. I will have to post it so you can read it. It was such a great time!

    Any writing/art stuff you want to share, please do!

    Sending lOVE!!
    xoxoxoxoxoxoxoox
    p.s. Mt Dora is this weekend, yipes!

  4. LOVE the bird!!!! I am the proud owner of 3 of your Ninnies & in need of more of your work.

    So happy to see your new site.

  5. Thank you Kathrine!!!

    I am so glad you have a family on ninnies! They like to hang out together.

    I will be adding a page of available work on to the site in the future, which will help to keep you posted on what’s cooking in the studio.

    I am super glad you like the bird. He is a big one, 40 x 40 inches. The Bird has spurred me on to more large torn paper collages. I am finishing up a big one right now for the Coconut Grove Art Festival,in Mimai, which starts on Saturday. It’s going to be a late night.

    Thanks so much for your message!!

    All my best,
    XOXO

Leave a Reply

