lynn whipple's blog

Sparking and Savoring the Artful Life

No fear for the New Year

4 Comments

 

2010!

This is our shiny new year!

What are we going to do with it??? The possibilities are very exciting!! 

thinking wishfully

 

It all starts in our minds, so what is tickling your brain? What do your hands want to do? HOw about your eyes? What do they want to see???  What do you want to experience? This is the fun part! Grab a pencil and write it down! It’s all open to you, there are not really no limits to Wishful Thinking. 

I wish you well! 

Happy New YEar!!

XOXOXOX


Author: lynnwhipple

I am a girl and an artist. Short list of things I love: art, artists, painting, collage, mixed media, funny stuff, altered photographs, all things outdoors, freedom, smart stuff,music, writing, orange dogs and one eyed cats, all animals, chocolate, color, laughing, ideas, creativity, games, learning, dancing, yoga, summer, night time, cell phones and sneezing.

4 thoughts on “No fear for the New Year

  1. Hi Lynn,
    Continued great success to you in 2010 and lots of happy painting.
    There are six large white canvasses leaning in my studio. Walking past, I feel their slumbering energy in my body.

    • OOOOOOOOooo! I like that! “I feel their slumbering energy in my body! Nice one Dennis! 6 large white canvasses!
      That could be daunting or energizing or both! I wonder if you will jump into more than on at a time? Sometimes all that white mocks me, and I just have to lay a little somethin somethin down, to get them started. It’s a little like a boxing match, and usually I think they are winning. Dennis, I would love to see what you are working on. We get to enjoy your work every day in our house and you have always had a special genius about your work. I will hop over to your blog and check YOU OUT!!
      Happiest of New Years to YOU!
      XOXOXOX
      Lynn

  2. I want to wake full up and tired. I want the palm of the hand and the look in the eye. The knowing smile. I want the hard fought family life. The frustration and the sorrow and the euphoria. I want the promise of destiny fulfilled.

Leave a Reply

