lynn whipple's blog

Sparking and Savoring the Artful Life

Hello world!

4 Comments

 

 

thanks for visiting my blog

thanks for visiting my blog

Greetings and salutations.

 

 

Howdy and hiya.

And, as my old phone message used say, hello, hello, hello!!

Here’s the deal: I like stuff. and by stuff, I mean just about everything. Really. So many things to notice, celebrate, react to and appreciate.  Today’s thing has something to do with tenacity.  As many new bloggers might tell you, getting a new blog up can be a bit of a stretch. Lots of choices, themes, templates, images, fonts and formats. But here it is. I started hours ago, and even with header number 23, which is just ok, I am off. It will get better, and smoother and creamier.  Since I am an artist…. I like brownies!!! haaa, my husband just walked in with a HUGE brownie and dagnabit, that puppy is GOOD! I have no willpower, but we do enjoy. That may be a bigger theme. Enjoying! Now we are talking. What did I enjoy today?

1. several good, loud, round, full laughs with my friend (and today, slightly hormonal) Jamie 

2. smiling at 2 orange dogs. Tally for ball throwing: 125,364. Tally for tall wagging: 18,297,473,930,234.  

3. smelling chicken cooking with spices and ghee.

4. reading with small, white and grey striped, one eyed, purring cat on lap

5. iced coffee with my friend Larry aka Fred    

6. learning about a cool collaboration coming up with artist Anna Tomczak                                    

7. making a bank deposit (the more of these the merrier)

8. getting this blog up, finally!!

9. planning a trip to do a workshop in Kansas City.

10. and all the people, traffic, chit chat and Dancing with the Stars in between

sending lOve!

xoxo Lynn

p.s. and remember, as my friend Dale Jarrett sez: Bacon is the candy of meat.

Author: lynnwhipple

I am a girl and an artist. Short list of things I love: art, artists, painting, collage, mixed media, funny stuff, altered photographs, all things outdoors, freedom, smart stuff,music, writing, orange dogs and one eyed cats, all animals, chocolate, color, laughing, ideas, creativity, games, learning, dancing, yoga, summer, night time, cell phones and sneezing.

4 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. hey here’s another comment. you rock. welcome to wordpress. tried googling your name to find this and had to type in lynnwhipple.wordpress.yada still trying to figure it out. maybe more links?

  2. Lynn’s got a blog? This must mean the new millennium has truly arrived!

    I’d really like to take credit for the bacon quotation, but I think it was Churchill.

    Twitter’s next, Lynn. http://twitter.com/whataboutdale, but don’t get your hopes up, I have nothing to say.

Leave a Reply

